You can delete an AT&T email address if it”s not connected to a paid AT&T service or if it’s been 30-60 days since service cancellation or disconnect.
Watching: Deleting an old email account
INSTRUCTIONS & INFO
When you cancel an AT&T service, the AT&T email address, also known as a Member ID, associated with that account isn”t removed. You can continue to use that email address as an AT&T free email account without any charge. If you’d like to delete the email address, you must do that manually. For email accounts that have never been associated with a paid AT&T service, you can delete them at any time.
You can delete your AT&T email address if it”s been 30-60 days since a paid AT&T service has been canceled or disconnected.You can delete a free AT&T email account that’s never been associated with a paid AT&T service.You can’t delete your AT&T email address if it’s associated with an active AT&T service.Deleting a Member ID will delete any subaccounts created with that account.
Select Contact info.Select the Email tab.Under Free AT&T email account, select Manage. If you don’t see that option, your email account can’t be deleted.Next to Member ID, select Delete Account. Select OK.Confirm that the Status at the bottom of the User Information section now reads Disabled. Your email account has been deleted.
Additional help with deleting an accountIf you don’t see the option to delete your account and it’s been 61 days or more since cancelling or disconnecting your service, please contact us.